← The Register
On the register · unverified

Frase lifetime deal

SaaS · AppSumo · 9.8 yrs live · by Frase

Frase sold lifetime access through AppSumo, a one-time payment instead of a monthly bill. The question this page answers is not what Frase does, it is whether that lifetime promise is still being kept years after people paid. Right now the register holds no verified buyer report on Frase either way, so its honoring status is open; nobody has yet documented here, with receipts, whether a lifetime account still logs in, still produces content briefs and still has the document limits it was sold with. If you hold a Frase lifetime license, confirm it still works or report a breakage. The seal stays unearned until a verified confirmation lands, and a single verified, unrebutted breakage would keep it off automatically. While a deal is unverified the register shows no affiliate link for it; that link appears only for deals verified as honored. No sales page, review site or AI tool answers the honoring question, only a buyer with a receipt.

▲ Unclaimed — be the Pioneer

No one has documented this lifetime deal yet. File the first verified report and you earn the Pioneer badge — credited on the record as the scout who brought Frase to the register.

Visit Frase Direct link — no fee

Rate this lifetime deal

Software quality, rated by signed-in users. Whether the lifetime promise is kept is not voted on: it is decided by verified holders.

No ratings yet. Be the first to rate it.

How good is the software?

Do you hold this deal?

Tell the register whether your Frase lifetime license still works. A report with your receipt is what moves the verdict, not a star.

What it is

Frase (frase.io) is an AI-powered content platform for SEO and GEO, operated by Frase, Inc. according to its terms of service. Its site describes content research, content optimization, GEO scoring and AI writing, aimed at search engine rankings and at being cited by AI platforms. GEO targets AI answers across ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews. A marketer can identify the questions and keyword gaps a target audience cares about, generate content briefs from top-ranking pages, draft or import an article, and score it against the brief before publishing. The scoring is meant to help a writer optimize content, check keyword coverage and aim at a higher ranking. The AI workflow is meant to streamline content creation and surface topic gaps and content opportunities. It also offers a content audit and a separate FraseCMS hosting add-on, and connects with WordPress, Google Docs and a Chrome extension. Frase says its customers include content marketers, SEO teams, agencies and enterprises. Comparable tools include Surfer SEO, Clearscope, MarketMuse and NeuronWriter. Frase's about page gives no founding or launch year, so this register does not state one. Pricing is by subscription, covered below, and any Frase review in 2026 should start from those plan limits.

The lifetime deal

Frase's lifetime offer was sold on AppSumo, a marketplace for lifetime deals (LTD). The AppSumo listing for Frase currently shows the deal as sold out and unavailable. It describes two tiers: one code gave lifetime access for one user with 30 documents a month, and two stacked codes gave lifetime access for three users with unlimited documents a month. The listing says the deal includes lifetime access to the Basic Plan and future Growth Plan updates, plus question research, content briefs, content curation, unlimited concept maps, and Answer Engine access of 100 answers a month. Codes had to be redeemed within 60 days of purchase, and the deal was open only to new Frase users. The listing shows no dollar prices, so the register does not state one. Its two vendor updates are dated August 4, 2020 and carry a posting date of February 9, 2023. Frase's own pricing page does not mention lifetime plans or AppSumo.

Pricing

The AppSumo listing shows no dollar price for the lifetime tiers, so no direct comparison is possible. Frase pricing in 2026 is subscription-based: its pricing page currently lists Starter at $49 a month ($39 a month billed yearly), Professional at $129 ($103 yearly), Scale at $299 ($239 yearly) and custom Enterprise pricing, with a 7-day free trial. Starter allows 1 seat and 10 articles a month; Professional allows 3 seats and 40 articles; Scale allows 5 seats and 100 articles. Those caps are the part that matters to a lifetime holder, because the AppSumo tiers were described with a different shape: 30 documents a month for one user, or unlimited documents for three. The AppSumo listing advertised a 60-day money-back guarantee, while Frase's terms of service state that fees paid are final with no refunds, so check which applies to your purchase. Confirm in writing what your lifetime license covers, including the Answer Engine allowance and any newer AI or AI visibility features, and keep the receipt.

Signals to watch

What to watch, the way any lifetime plan breaks: the company stops honoring old AppSumo codes, so accounts no longer log in; it caps or shrinks what the lifetime plan included, such as monthly documents, SERP research, seats or the Answer Engine allowance; it moves features behind a new paid add-on, the way newer GEO scoring or AI tools could be gated; or it changes ownership or shuts down. None is recorded here today, because no verified report exists yet; they are simply the signals the register tracks, and the reason a buyer's confirmation, backed by receipts and recent access proof, counts for more than any sales page.

FAQ

Is the Frase lifetime deal still honored?

On this register, open. No buyer has yet verified, with receipts, that a Frase lifetime account still works with the limits it was sold with. A vendor's page does not earn the seal, a verified buyer confirmation does. Hold a license? File the first one.

Is the Frase lifetime deal still available in 2026?

AppSumo's listing for Frase shows the offer as sold out and unavailable, and Frase's own pricing page lists only subscription plans. For content marketing teams that want to use Frase today, the subscriptions are the published route, and they come with a 7-day free trial. Check the live listing before buying a code from anyone, and note that the listing says codes were limited to new Frase users.

Is the Frase lifetime deal legit or a scam?

The register takes no view on intent. Frase is operated by Frase, Inc. and has been listed on AppSumo, whose listing advertised a 60-day money-back guarantee. The risk every lifetime deal carries is that terms shift years later; that is what verified buyer reports here would document.

Is the Frase lifetime deal worth it?

The listing shows no dollar price, so a verdict on value is not possible from public pages. Is Frase worth it at all? That depends on whether you use Frase for content strategy, SEO content briefs, keyword research, AI writing or AI visibility tracking. Its current plans start at $49 a month, so any one-time price should be weighed against that and against the monthly document limits your tier carries. A buyer who wants to optimize content for search engine ranking, rather than draft with AI alone, should test the brief and scoring workflow first.

Does Frase lifetime access expire?

AppSumo's listing describes lifetime access to the Basic Plan, and it states that codes had to be redeemed within 60 days of purchase. It gives no end date for access. Whether an account still works years later is the honoring question, which is open on this register. Holders can confirm or report.

What is better than Frase?

It depends on the job. Surfer SEO, Clearscope, MarketMuse and NeuronWriter are each an alternative to Frase for scoring SEO content against search results and doing content research. Compare on price model, limits, content brief quality, keyword coverage and AI visibility features, and check each one's standing on this register before choosing.

Fresh confirmations0
Open breakages0
Reported lost$0
Buyers affected0
Years live9.8

Receipts & reports

No verified buyer reports yet. Verified reports — each with a receipt and recent access proof — appear here. Only verified content is shown publicly; vendor self-confirmation never counts toward the seal.

Vendor response

No response on record yet.

Run Frase? Claim it and reply on the record.

Discussion